Skip to content

Positively Inspired

02.04.2010

Okay. Before you continue on in this post, go visit Epiphora and read her review of Lelo’s fantastic Ella dildo.

Right? Did that not leave you all excited and wanting to have a similarly grand time?

Jesus. I bought one about 4 hours later (I tried to exhibit some self control. I was not black dildosuccessful). I even decided to upgrade the shipping – which means it will get here in about 36 more hours.  I’ve never been very good with self control. It’s something I’m working on.

Anyway – I’ve had some success with female ejaculation but not solo. I get frustratingly close and then… I can’t quite get there. It’s excruciatingly frustrating. And while my bedside drawer is quite full (it stopped closing all the way weeks ago), I have a surprising lack of dildos in my collection. Clearly, a situation I am set on rectifying.

That’s not the only inspiration I walked away with today.

In case you haven’t noticed, Hi. I’m new here!

My current job is unbelievably frustrating sometimes – and it’s been too long since I’ve engaged in any sex-positive discourse, since I’ve used some critical thinking skills, since I’ve done any writing.

And let me tell you. This just feels good.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 02.04.2010 3:48 am

    Haha, wow, I am flattered to be linked to right off the bat in your first post! Ella is great, and I hope it works well for you… if not, there’s always the Pure Wand, or a bunch of other great G-spot dildos. YOU CAN NEVER HAVE ENOUGH DILDOS.

    Welcome to the sex blogging community. I will promote the shit out of you!

    • 02.04.2010 3:56 am

      Thanks! I’m definitely excited about Ella – I have Gigi (also a Lelo toy) and I lurve it… but I use it more for clitoral stimulation.

      Thanks for the promo-ing! I’ll return the favor 🙂 Not that it’ll mean much for awhile – but still, it’s good to have some friends!

  2. 02.04.2010 4:54 am

    I also have the Gigi (and also find that I like it more for clitoral stimulation), and the Ella is currently sitting in my bin o’ silicone, waiting to be tested. I’ve heard so many great things about it, I guess it makes me kind of nervous to try it out.

    Also, welcome to the wonderful world of sex blogging! I’ve added you to my feed reader and am really looking forward to reading more posts from you 🙂

    • 02.04.2010 5:05 am

      Thanks Sara!

      I appreciate the encouragement – and I’m looking forward to following you too!

Leave a Reply

